New owner in TX

Come here to say hello and get up to speed with how to make the most of the forum.
beckertb

New owner in TX

Post by beckertb » Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:56 pm

Greetings.  I have been contemplating purchasing an atom for a few years now.  Seems like it might fill a void in my garage.  Made a deal last night on this AA2 300 last night that has had the bugs sorted out by TMI and Sector 111.  Hope to make a road trip and pick up this weekend.  Look forward to future interactions here.

ben

McFred

Re: New owner in TX

Post by McFred » Thu Feb 10, 2011 1:35 pm

Sweet, welcome to AtomClub.  Looks nice.  What's the mileage and suspension/brake specs?  Except for the bubbles, roll bar, and wheel color it looks a lot like mine.

Whereabouts in TX are you located?  There are quite a few around Dallas.

Gage

Post by Gage » Thu Feb 10, 2011 2:15 pm

Welcome to the forum! 

There is practically an Atom club of its own in Texas.

Was your Atom the one for sale in East Tennessee?    

beckertb

Post by beckertb » Thu Feb 10, 2011 2:25 pm

[quote="McFred"]
Sweet, welcome to AtomClub.  Looks nice.  What's the mileage and suspension/brake specs?  Except for the bubbles, roll bar, and wheel color it looks a lot like mine.

Whereabouts in TX are you located?  There are quite a few around Dallas.
[/quote]

around 2500 miles
original invoice just says race brake package and ajustable suspension

I'm in beaumont--about 70 miles east of Houston.

Its been a while since I have been this excited about an acquisition :-)

beckertb

Post by beckertb » Thu Feb 10, 2011 2:28 pm

[quote="Gage"]
Welcome to the forum! 

There is practically an Atom club of its own in Texas.

Was your Atom the one for sale in East Tennessee?    
[/quote]

Yes, sir, it is.  I'm not sure if Steve (the current owner) visits this site.  Mark S knows the car and gave me a thumbs up on it, so good enough for me  :tu:

Gage

Post by Gage » Thu Feb 10, 2011 2:33 pm

[quote="beckertb"]